Changes to the Board of Trustees Announced

The college’s Board of Trustees welcomed five new members on July 1: Brian D. Carpenter ’86, James B. Lee Jr. ’75, Caron Garcia Martinez ’81, Clarence Otis Jr. ’77 and Martha Williamson ’77. Martinez was elected by the Society of Alumni in the spring, and Carpenter was appointed to replace Gregory H. Woods ’91, who stepped down as alumni trustee in early April after being appointed general counsel to the U.S. Department of Energy. Michael R. Eisenson ’77 was reappointed for another term on the board. And Thomas M. Balderston ’78, Glenn D. Lowry ’76 and William E. Simon Jr. ’73 stepped down when their terms ended in June